What is kosher_Kosher_Zert?
Kosherness in Jewish tradition
Key points of kosherness are:
- division of animals into allowed and not allowed ones
- division of foods into meats, dairy and neutral (not containing meat and dairy)
- food production guidelines
- prohibition to consume blood
- vessels and dishes containing meats and dairy products must be visually separate from each other
- meats and dairy products must not be eaten at the same time.
These dietary laws are strictly observed, especially by Orthodox Jews,. Foods that do not comply with the specified degree of purity are considered non-kosher. These include dairy and cheese products with animal fat, foods containing meat or small amounts of meat additives, ingredients of insect origin and alcohol made from grapes.
A kosher life goes beyond eating. All the things that are made according to the "Halacha" religious law are also considered "kosher". A "kosher" person is somebody who leads his/her life in accordance with the Jewish religion.
Kosher certificate as a guarantor of food safetyThe value of foods awarded with the kosher certificate is steadily raising, not only for religious reasons. More and more of not strictly religious people and non-believers lean towards using kosher products due to their special purity. Kosher products are also suitable to those suffering from lactose intolerance or following a diet that is 100% free of animal additives.